Chandigarh, February 07, 2013: The Day2 matches of KXIP Cup 2013 held at PCA stadium Mohali today were extremely exciting and enthralling. KXIP Blue defeated KXIP Yellow to seal their place in the finals. The other team to enter the finals was KXIP Green, they defeated KXIP Red by 8 wickets. In the other match played today KXIP yellow defeated KXIP Red by 6 wickets.

Details of KXIP Blue vs KXIP Yellow match: KXIP Blue won the toss and elected to put KXIP Yellow to bat first. KXIP Yellow posted a total of 107 with Simrat Bawa being the highest scorer with 37 runs from 34 balls.

KXIP Blue won the match with an over to spare. Abhimanyu Rana was the top scorer with 57 runs.

Abhimanyu Rana of KXIP Blue was given the title of Man of the Match.

Brief scores:

KXIP Yellow: 107 for 5 in 15 overs (Simrat Bawa 37, Ankush Dhaliwal 25, Ian Dev Singh 19, Amit Uniyal 12 n.o., Barinder Singh 2 for 12, Deepak Bansal 2 for 23)

KXIP Blue: 111 for 4 in 14 overs (Abhimanyu Rana 57, Gurinder Singh 23 n.o., Chandan Madan 12, Salman Ahmed 1 for 9, Kuldeep Deewan 1 for 16)

Details of KXIP Green vs KXIP Red: KXIP Red won the toss and elected to bat first and posted 116 runs on the board.

KXIP Green won by 8 wickets with 16 balls to spare. Jaskaran Singh took four wickets including a Hat-Trick.

Gurkeerat Mann of KXIP Green was adjudged Man of the Match.

Brief scores:

KXIP Red: 116 for 8 in 15 overs (Sarul Kanwar 45, Shashya Jamwal 44, Sahib Malhotra 16 n.o., Jaskaran Singh 4 for 33, Himanshu Chawla 2 for 15)


KXIP Green: 119 for 2 in 12.2 overs (Gurkeerat Mann 65, Vikramdit Singh 46 n.o., Sahib Malhotra 2 for 27)

Details of KXIP Red vs KXIP Yellow match: KXIP Red won the toss and elected to bat first. The team posted a total of 101 runs.

KXIP Yellow won by 6 wickets with 14 balls to spare.

Man of the Match: Ian Dev Singh of KXIP Yellow.

Brief Scores:

KXIP Red: 101 for 4 in 15 overs (Shashya Jamwal 23, Manik Mohil 22, Sahib Malhotra 26 n.o., Kuldeep Deewan 2 for 21, Amanpreet Singh 1 for 7, Salman Ahmed 1 for 20)

KXIP Yellow: 104 for 4 in 12.4 overs (Deepak Joon 42, Ian Dev Singh 42 n.o., Baltej Dhanda 1 for 24, Sahib Malhotra 2 for 17)

Tomorrow’s fixtures:

KXIP Green will play KXIP Blue to determine the winner of the Kings XI Punjab Cup 2013 tomorrow at 9:30 am at the PCA stadium Mohali.

This entry was posted in News, Press. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.